Mon - Fri 7:30 Am to 5:00 Pm

REVIEWS

custom logoKitchens by RannesKitchens by Rannes
5 Stars - Based on 40 User Reviews
  • Ketan Sontakke Avatar

    There are many good things to say about Lars and his work but I will keep it brief:
    - Very quick to respond by email and answer any of your questions
    - Was very patient when dealing with many of my design changes
    - Will make an extra part list with you that IKEA can forget to give you
    - Gives good design advice because he knows the IKEA products extremely well. Ends up saving you money in the end too
    - When it came time to start work, he was very punctual and ready to start work.
    - Very professional and works very quickly, again because he knows the products he's working with inside and out
    - I very much appreciated his high attention to detail when installing everything. Small choices during the installation process can make a big deal in the end result. He will consult you on his ideas just in case. I was very satisfied with his choices (coming from someone who also has a high attention to detail) and answered my many questions during the installation process.

    Overall, Lars knows exactly what he's doing and if you are doing an IKEA kitchen, you'd be doing yourself a disservice if you don't choose him. We ended up with a kitchen we absolutely love and he worked within the many constraints that our kitchen had in terms of layout. Could not recommend him more!

    Ketan Sontakke 12/09/2021
    JM Elford Avatar

    Look no further!
    We were extremely pleased to have found Lars to install our Ikea kitchen. From start to finish, Lars was exceptional and meticulous. He even picked up on errors which the Ikea kitchen planner had made, and corrected them. Our crazy kitchen with crooked walls were not a problem. His professionalism and the quality of his work is unbeatable. We would highly recommend him!
    We just love our Ikea kitchen!!!
    Thanks again Lars!
    Mara and John

    JM Elford 25/05/2021
    Audrey Buache Avatar

    I am really happy with the overall experience. Lars did an amzing job and provided a great care and excellent services. The cabinets installation was smooth and really quick. It took Lars 4 days to build and to install all cabinets. I highly recommend Lars.

    Audrey Buache 25/03/2021
    Ralph Ferrari Avatar

    Lars exceeded all of our expectations. From our initial meeting to finishing our kitchen he went above and beyond to ensure that things were done as planned and to our satisfaction.
    Lars responded quickly to all our calls and emails. No question or idea was to small for him to take the time to reply or discuss at length.
    Lars had a plan for our kitchen and executed it as planned. On time, on budget.
    Lars's friendly disposition made the whole kitchen install a wonderful
    and positive experience. Money well spent for sure, you will not be disappointed.

    Thank you Lars!!

    Ralph and Linda

    Ralph Ferrari 24/01/2021
    Karine Brassard Avatar

    Lars did a fantastic job building my very large and complex Ikea kitchen. He is meticulous and precise. My kitchen looks fantastic and very happy with the final product. Lars was incredibly helpful figuring out the finer details for the kitchen design and knows what parts are needed for everything to fit perfectly together. Highly recommend!

    Karine Brassard 08/12/2020
    Jane Laishes Avatar

    I googled “expert IKEA kitchen installation” and Lars was the first hit. I usually use folks that have been recommended by friends but as soon as I met Lars I had a very good feeling. Lars is the best service professional that I have ever had the pleasure to work with. He developed a great plan for my kitchen very quickly and was amenable to modifications on design elements when there were things with which I was not entirely satisfied. Lars takes pride in his work which is exceptional with strong attention to detail and he was super flexible in making changes throughout the project. He is trustworthy and a pleasure to have around - he made my kitchen project enjoyable. I got excellent value for money - there are no surprises given his pricing system. I highly recommend using Lars.

    Jane Laishes 29/11/2020
    Kimberly Smith Avatar

    We recently had Lars advise us on our kitchen plan and install our new IKEA cabinets.

    We have dealt with many home professionals over the years and Lars is by far the most professional we have had the pleasure of working with.
    From first contact he answered emails in a timely manner and always arrived when scheduled. His input was always constructive and geared to a functional AND beautiful kitchen.

    Often there are details lost between a designer and installer. Lars is an IKEA cabinet expert. He knows what will and will not work as he not only designs the layouts he's the man installing them.

    We are absolutely thrilled with our new kitchen and couldn't have asked for anything more. THANK YOU, LARS!

    Kimberly Smith 12/10/2020
    Sheri Drouin Avatar

    Lars was truly amazing! The house that I purchased needed a new kitchen, and we practically started the planning of it before I got the keys and access to it. The day after I took possession, Lars came for a quick visit of the house and took measurements then we went back and forth with floor plans via the IKEA planner as well as communicated via email. Lars never missed a beat, and when the time came for install, he was prompt, and worked very efficiently and worked hard. He knew what he was doing and the end result shows. Even when the kitchen was all complete, and my appliances showed up a few days later and the fridge did not fit due to a mix up of the store sending a bigger fridge, Lars came and made the appropriate adjustments for it to fit! Truly amazing in my books! If you are looking for the best...look no further! Lars will help you get your dream kitchen. Thank you Lars.

    Sheri Drouin 06/10/2020
    Jamie Riddell Avatar

    Lars did an amazing job on our new IKEA kitchen. He was very helpful in making the necessary changes to the design. At all times he was courteous and professional. We highly recommend Lars for his work. Everyone is raving about the kitchen!
    Skip and Jamie Riddell
    Kanata, ON

    Jamie Riddell 01/10/2020
    Jake Tober Avatar

    Lars installed my IKEA Kitchen, he arrived within minutes of his stated arrival time each morning. He kindly pointed out some assembly errors on some of my other IKEA furniture while he was here and fixed them as well. He has been quite responsive in all the times I've had to message him. He took the measurements, made up the plan, disassembled the old kitchen cabinets, assembled, and mounted everything and I've had no issues with any of it. His price was quite reasonable. I did have to contract a plumber, electrician, and tiling separately but Lars was very up front about this during the initial consultation and planned his work to make sure everything would be ready for them and it was. I would highly recommend asking Lars to install your next IKEA Kitchen.

    Jake Tober 27/09/2020
    Marc M. Avatar

    We are so happy to have found Lars. It didn't take long for people to ask us for his contact information once they saw our new kitchen. We would recommend Lars to anyone. Lars is extremely skilled -- thankfully he helped with our design, confirmed our measurements, and customized a few cabinets to fit in our odd-shaped kitchen.

    Lars provided a detailed list of items to purchase, including extra items that allowed him to customize the size and placement of the cabinets.

    Lars left the area extremely clean and organized. He arrives on-time, works when he says he will, prompt, a fantastic work-ethic, professional, honest, efficient. Highly recommend Lars and look forward to our next project.

    Marc M. 27/09/2020
    Mais Al-Ahmad Avatar

    Lars was extremely professional and had great attention to detail in installing my new kitchen. The communication was always excellent, detailed and Informative. Lars also spent a lot of time helping us when little surprises came up. I would definitely recommend kitchens by Rannes

    Mais Al-Ahmad 27/09/2020
    Monique Damus Avatar

    I would highly recommend getting Lars to help you design your kitchen from the very beginning. I began on my own and asking him from the start would have made the project much easier. Lars is very professional and conscientious. He put the kitchen together much faster and better than we ever could have and he was quick to point out any missing pieces so we could get them without holding up the project. He leaves the worksite very clean at the end of the day and my kitchen looks gorgeous. Well worth the money spent for all his services.

    Monique Damus 27/09/2020
    Jennifer Franklin Avatar

    Lars took my initial design and polished it. Together we produced an amazing kitchen. He built my dream kitchen and it turned out better than I had hoped. He was full of great suggestions and he always went that extra little bit to make everything that much better.

    Jennifer Franklin 27/05/2020
    joseph nesrallah Avatar

    Ok..! When was the last time you had any Trades person not ask for a deposit upfront...? Not only did Lars provide excellent workmanship but also did it in a Professional, Prompt and Courteous fashion...his Free estimate was Hundred's of $$$'s below his competition and on top of it all took off another $100 when he realized he had overcharged on an item...this was done on his own accord showing how honest he is...!:-)
    I would say that if you have the opportunity to utilize his services it would be highly recommended. You won't be disappointed.

    joseph nesrallah 26/05/2020
    German Portela Avatar

    Another great kitchen done by Lars! We would like to thank Lars very much for his great service and his excellent craftsmanship.

    He is a very knowledgeable, professional, honest and friendly person.

    Thanks to him, we will enjoy our kitchen for years to come!

    Highly recommended if you are looking to get a proficient, high-quality service in kitchen installation.

    German and Svetlana

    German Portela 13/05/2020
    Andréanne King Avatar

    Working with Lars has been an absolute pleasure. Not only was he punctual and professional, but his work was also of the highest quality and he provided some great feedback and ideas as he completed the project.

    He was prompt to provide an estimate and the price was highly competitive.

    I would strongly recommend hiring him!

    Andréanne King 06/03/2020
    Ginette Mahoro Avatar

    I definitely recommend Kitchens by Rannes. I received compliments on the kitchen plans he has worked on when I went to IKEA to place the order for the materials.

    When it came to installing the cabinets, Lars was always punctual; he went above and beyond to ensure that everything was properly installed; and stayed within budget.

    Ginette Mahoro 25/02/2020
    Linda Walker Avatar

    Highly recommend Lars
    We had the very good fortune of stumbling across “Kitchens by Rannes”, when looking into options for the installation of an Ikea kitchen. Working with Lars for the design and installation of our Ikea kitchen was nothing less than a terrific experience. Lars is skilled, knowledgeable and extremely meticulous in his craftsmanship. We appreciated his expertise of Ikea cabinetry. It is clearly evident that Lars takes pride in his work. He is attentive to both the functionality and pleasing aesthetic appeal of a kitchen design. Lars kept an impressively tidy and organized work space. He was patient, and listened to the “evolving” vision we had for our kitchen space. He asked the right questions and provided excellent and helpful design ideas to gently guide us through our kitchen reno. Thank you Lars. It was a true pleasure to work with you. We are very excited to enjoy our new kitchen with our family.
    Linda and Dan Migneault
    December 2019

    Linda Walker 07/02/2020
    Anna Baccin Avatar

    I highly recommend Lars I feel very fortunate to have found Lars and I felt comfortable with him right from the start.

    He made some very useful suggestions for the design of the kitchen, which greatly improved the layout.

    He really knows IKEA kitchens, and he did an amazing job installing ours.

    Lars is meticulous and pays close attention to detail so you can be assured that the installation will be top-notch.

    He is reliable and punctual (it's scary how punctual he is) and since he has installed many IKEA kitchens, he knows how long a job will take him and how much it will cost.

    Everything is above board--he doesn't promise anything that he can't deliver. And he's a nice guy with a good sense of humour!

    I highly recommend him to anyone who is considering installing an IKEA kitchen!

    Anna Baccin 21/01/2020
    Linda Walker Avatar

    Highly recommend Lars We had the very good fortune of stumbling across “Kitchens by Rannes” when looking into options for the installation of an Ikea kitchen.

    Working with Lars for the design and installation of our Ikea kitchen was nothing less than a terrific experience.

    Lars is skilled, knowledgeable and extremely meticulous in his craftsmanship. We appreciated his expertise of Ikea cabinetry. It is clearly evident that Lars takes pride in his work. He is attentive to both the functionality and pleasing aesthetic appeal of kitchen design.

    Lars kept an impressively tidy and organized workspace. He was patient and listened to the “evolving” vision we had for our kitchen space. He asked the right questions and provided excellent and helpful design ideas to gently guide us through our kitchen reno.

    Thank you, Lars. It was a true pleasure to work with you.

    We are very excited to enjoy our new kitchen with our family.

    Linda and Dan Migneault

    Linda Walker 20/12/2019
    Grace Rivard Avatar

    Best kept secret in the Ottawa area! You will not be disappointed.

    Specializes in Ikea kitchens!

    Grace Rivard 22/10/2019
    Laurie Jung Avatar

    We recommend Lars I highly recommend Lars Rannes to install your Ikea kitchen.

    After working on my husband to let a “professional “ install our cupboards I found Lars after searching various people/companies who will do this.

    He arrived promptly at 7:30 every morning and he even sounds like the guy on the Ikea ads!

    We had our kitchen done in three days. He was professional and very exact with everything he did.

    We had our counter put in two weeks later and then Lars came back promptly to make any final adjustments.

    We love our kitchen and my husband, who gutted and renovated our house, therefore reluctant to pay for installation, was extremely pleased. Not only was he impressed with Lars’ knowledge and expertise he was also impressed with the system IKEA has created.

    Any of our questions about lighting valances, side panels and cabinet hardware selections Lars always had thoughtful well informed advice.

    We are extremely pleased with how well put together our kitchen is and after several months it continues to function as smoothly as when it was first installed.

    Laurie Jung 13/09/2019
    Mel Watson Avatar

    Knowledgeable and skilled IKEA installation. Excellent solutions to specific requirements.

    Mel Watson 13/09/2019
    Judy Taylor Avatar

    Lars is a pleasure to work with. Seriously, this guy Lars has done the most professional Ikea kitchen installation for my rental home.

    From the start of planning the kitchen to finishing, Lars is a pleasure to work with. Not only did he take into consideration my budget and wants, but also the perspective of the tenant's kitchen issues, after all, they are actually using it.

    I am happy that Lars suggested an upgrade for the cabinets as I wanted to use the bottom end of Ikea kitchens. Lars was right, the upgrade looks amazing. After the final design was completed, I informed Lars that I wanted to wait for an Ikea Kitchen event. Then it happened the big Ikea Kitchen Event! It was two to three months later after the initial design but Lars fit us in with our schedule.

    Lars even corrected a mistake that was made when I ordered one of the cabinets sizes wrong and replaced it with the right one just because it would look better.

    That’s attention to detail.

    Lars even installed the flooring when the flooring installer was unavailable, Lars did not let this project lag behind. In four days Lars had installed everything - flooring, cabinets, countertop, microwave, under-counter lighting, dishwasher, taps and even the kitchen sink.

    Look no further than Lars, he is detailed oriented and immaculate professional with a sense of humour who actually cares about the outcome of your project. Lars is worth every loonie.

    We could not be happier... but I do wonder if he will do Ikea bathrooms? Hmmm... when’s that event start.

    Judy Taylor 13/08/2019
    Namrata Ray Avatar

    He was fantastic to work with! Lars installed our Ikea island. He was fantastic to work with!

    He gave us far better advice than the Ikea kitchen consultants themselves, he adjusted what we had ordered to fit our space and gave us great suggestions that both saved us money and made the space work better for our family.

    He also arrived exactly on time and finished the work before the schedule.

    He is highly recommended!

    Namrata Ray 13/08/2019
    Mark Kaluski Avatar

    Amazing work. Lars is incredibly professional, thorough and dedicated.

    He took my incredibly crooked walls and ceiling and made an Ikea kitchen look straight.

    He is punctual, no BS, no hidden extras, and he found mistakes made by the designer that would have driven an amateur installer nuts trying to figure out.

    He even does a follow-up visit to make sure everything is working properly and fine-tunes any issues.

    I can't recommend Kitchens by Rannes enough. You will not be disappointed.

    Mark Kaluski 13/08/2019
    Nathalie Gagnon Avatar

    Awesome experience. Lars is very meticulous, he takes his time and makes sure that you get exactly what you want.

    Always on time, keeps a clean workspace and doesn’t mind working around cats.😀

    I would definitely recommend him to any of my friends and family.

    Nathalie Gagnon 17/07/2019
    Eric Hickey Avatar

    Can't get any better than Lars This guy is the real deal, I was blown away with his service and efficiency. He's is honest and doesn't beat around the bush which I appreciate. I am already recommending him to friends and family as they are blown away with my beautiful kitchen.

    The fact that he is so affordable is the icing on the cake. So satisfied from start to finish.

    Thank you, Lars

    Eric Hickey 03/07/2019
    Amy Ricci Avatar

    Kitchens by Rannes gets two thumbs up from me! I had the pleasure of working with Lars Rannes on multiple projects and they all turned out perfectly.

    Our projects included a new kitchen with a matching built-in dining room hutch and a built-in desk, a custom wine cellar, and a custom built-in TV wall unit.

    Kitchens by Rannes’ area of specialty is working with kitchens (and he especially loves IKEA cabinetry). It is clear that Lars enjoys the work he does. He assisted us with our entire project, from initial design and measurements to ordering, to installation.

    He has a strong work ethic. He works to perfection. His pricing is also very competitive especially given the excellent quality of work provided.

    Lars also has a multitude of skills in various areas of home improvement and therefore he has completed countless other projects for me (for example he installed a gorgeous new patterned ceiling in our basement spare room, he also installed various new lighting etc..

    Thank you so much to Kitchens by Rannes. We had wonderful working experience with our renovations and we are still so pleased with the results.

    Amy Ricci 08/05/2019
    Martin Baxter Avatar

    Highly recommended Excellent service from start to finish!

    Right out of the gate Lars had some suggested mods to the IKEA order which was greatly appreciated. He takes great care with his work and uses meticulous attention to detail.

    He did an excellent job of installing our kitchen. I was really glad that I didn't undertake the project myself since the walls were not straight and true.

    But Lars carefully adjusted to achieve an optimal result and all at a most competitive price.

    I will certainly engage Lars again for future projects of this nature and "highly recommend" him to all.... you are in good hands the Kitchens by Rannes

    Martin Baxter 30/04/2019
    Joe Avatar

    Very efficient We have used Lars on a few different projects for 2 different homes and we wouldn't think of using anyone else.

    He is ALWAYS on time, very efficient and comes with a van-load full of tools.

    He has built quite a bit of IKEA furniture for us and done some bathroom reno. He has an artistic eye and often makes suggestions we would never think of.

    On top of everything else. He is a very nice man.

    Joe 30/04/2019
    Ragini Tyagi Avatar

    Lars is an excellent craftsman. He pays a lot of attention to details and offers good recommendations.

    He’s very hardworking and is a perfectionist.

    We were very happy with our kitchen renovation work by him

    Ragini Tyagi 20/12/2018
    Megan S-J Avatar

    Thank you, Lars. Thank you for all your hard work and attention to detail during our kitchen installation. You really went above and beyond.

    Megan S-J 20/08/2018
    Trine Klintebjerg Avatar

    Skilled and thorough. Great knowledge of options and fashion.

    Trine Klintebjerg 09/08/2018
    Serge Eskibashian Avatar

    Excellent service Quality work. Highly recommended.

    Serge Eskibashian 09/08/2018
    Shannon Williams Avatar

    Professional Lars was prompt, professional and efficient.

    I would definitely recommend him to others and would be pleased to have him back to do more work for us in the future.

    Shannon Williams 16/12/2017
    Dana Avatar

    Wow! If anyone wants to find the right person to help, it's Lars.

    Everything was done perfectly and their features were explained after being completed. You can put anything in front of him and he'll do it !!!

    Dana 16/12/2017
    Chris Avatar

    Efficient and timely Lars was on time and extremely efficient - thanks for installing my new kitchen tap.

    Hope to have you do some future work for me

    Chris 01/12/2017