Mon - Fri 7:30 Am to 5:00 Pm

REVIEWS

Highly recommended

5.0 rating
August 1, 2019

Lars put our Ikea island in. He was fantastic to work with! He gave us far better advice than the Ikea kitchen consultants themselves, adjusted what we had ordered to fit our space and gave us great suggestions that both saved us money and made the space work better for our family. He also arrived exactly on time and finished the work before schedule. He is highly recommended!

NAMRATA RAY

Awesome experience.

5.0 rating
July 18, 2019

Lars is very meticulous, he takes his time and makes sure that you get exactly what you want. Always on time, keeps a clean workspace and doesn’t mind working around cats😀
I would definitely recommend him to any of my friends and family.

Nathalie Gagnon

Amazing work.

5.0 rating
July 18, 2019

Lars is incredibly professional, thorough and dedicated. He took my incredibly crooked walls and ceiling and made an Ikea kitchen look straight. He is punctual, no BS, no hidden extras, and found mistakes made by the designer that would have driven an amateur nuts trying to figure out. He even does a follow-up visit to make sure everything is working properly and fine-tunes any issues. I can’t recommend Kitchens by Rannes enough. You will not be disappointed.

Mark Kaluski

Can't get any better than Lars

5.0 rating
July 3, 2019

This guy is the real deal, I was blown away with his service and efficiency. He’s is honest and doesn’t beat around the bush which I appreciate. I am already recommending him to friends and family as they are blown away with my beautiful kitchen.
The fact that he is so affordable is icing on the cake. So satisfied from start to finish.
Thank you, Lars

Eric Hickey

Highly recommended - excellent service from start to finish!

5.0 rating
April 17, 2019

Right out of the gate Lars had some suggested mods to the IKEA order which was greatly appreciated. He takes great care with his work and uses meticulous attention to details. He did an excellent job of installing our kitchen. I was really glad that I didn’t undertake the project myself since the walls were not straight and true. But Lars carefully adjusted to achieve an optimal result and all at a most competitive price. I will certainly engage Lars again for future projects of this nature and “highly recommend” him to all…. you are in good hands the Kitchens by Rannes

Martin Baxter

Calling on Lars again and again.

5.0 rating
March 27, 2019

We have used Lars on a few different projects for 2 different homes and we wouldn’t think of using anyone else. He is ALWAYS on time, very efficient and comes with a van load full of tools. He has built quite a bit of IKEA furniture for us and done some bathroom reno. He has an artistic eye and often makes suggestions we would never think of. On top of everything else. He is a very nice man.

Joe

Two thumbs up from me!

5.0 rating
February 15, 2019

I had the pleasure of working with Lars Rannes on multiple projects and they all turned out perfectly. Our projects included a new kitchen with a matching built in dining room hutch and a built-in desk, a custom wine cellar, and a custom built-in TV wall unit. Kitchens by Rannes’ area of specialty is working with kitchens (and he especially loves IKEA cabinetry). It is clear that Lars enjoys the work he does. He assisted us with our entire project, from initial design and measurements to ordering, to installation. He has a strong work ethic. He works to perfection. His pricing is also very competitive especially given the excellent quality of work provided.
Lars also has a multitude of skills in various areas of home improvement and therefore he has completed countless other projects for me (for example he installed a gorgeous new patterned ceiling in our basement spare room, he also installed various new lighting etc..
Thank you so much to Kitchens by Rannes. We had a wonderful working experience with our renovations and we are still so pleased with the results.

Amy Ricci

Lars is an excellent craftsman.

5.0 rating
December 20, 2018

He pays a lot of attention to details and offers good recommendations.
He’s very hardworking and is a perfectionist.
We were very happy with our kitchen renovation work by him.

Ragini Tyagi

Thank you, Lars.

5.0 rating
August 12, 2018

Thank you for all your hard work and attention to detail during our kitchen installation. You really went above and beyond.

Megan S-J

Professional

5.0 rating
December 16, 2017


Lars was prompt, professional and efficient. Would definitely recommend him to others and would be pleased to have him back to do more work for us in the future.

Shannon Williams

Wow!

5.0 rating
December 16, 2017

If anyone wants to find the right person to help, it’s Lars. Everything was done perfectly and their features were explained after being completed. You can put anything in front of him and he’ll do it !!!

Dana

Efficient and timely

5.0 rating
December 16, 2017

Lars was on time and extremely efficient – thanks for installing my new kitchen tap. Hope to have you do some future work for me

Chris

SUBMIT A REVIEW